Search this Site:

Our team

Our Senior Leaders and teaching staff bring a wealth of experience and create an atmosphere where learning and growing go hand in hand.

If you do need to contact a member of staff by email please use initialsurname@stedmundscollege.org or a list of all staff emails are at the bottom of this page.

All staff can also be contacted by phone via the main switchboard 01920 821504.

Senior Leadership Team *Core Leadership Team
Headmaster/DSM Child Protection *
Mr M Mostyn BA (Hons) (Exeter) MA (Ed)
head@stedmundscollege.org
Headmaster of Prep School *
Mr S Cartwright BSc (Surrey)
scartwright@stedmundscollege.org
Bursar *
Mr P Watkinson MBA (London) BSc (Reading)
pwatkinson@stedmundscollege.org
Deputy Head Academic*
Mrs S Sanders BA (Hons) (London) PGCE (Cantab)
ssanders@stedmundscollege.org
Deputy Head Pastoral *
Mr C Upton BA Hons (Durham) PGCE (Sunderland) PGDM (Open)
cupton@stedmundscollege.org 
Deputy Head (Religious Life) *
Mrs P Peirce BD AKC (London)
ppeirce@stedmundscollge.org
Deputy Head of St Edmund’s Prep/DSL Child Protection
Dr F J F McLauchlan MA PhD (Cantab) (Director of Music and Performing Arts)
fmclauchlan@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head Academic (Timetable, Curriculum & Data)
Mrs R A K West BEd (Hons) (Exeter)
rwest@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head Academic (Teaching and Learning)
Mrs C Noble BA (Hons) (Exeter) PGCE (Canterbury)
cnoble@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head (Safeguarding and Wellbeing) DSL Child Protection
Mrs L Dunhill BSc (Hons) PGCE (Nottingham)
ldunhill@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head (Pastoral)
Mr G West BSc (East Anglia)
gwest@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head (Co-Curricular)
Mr N Lee, BSc (Hons) (Birmingham) (Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator)
nlee@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head of St Edmund’s Prep
Mr G Duddy BEd (Wales) (Year 5, RE, Co-curricular, Trips & Visits)
gduddy@stedmundscollege.org
Director of External Relations
Mr T Newton
tnewton@stedmundscollege.org
Head of Boarding
Mr A Smerdon BSc (Hons) (St Mary’s, Twickenham) PGCE (South Bank)
asmerdon@stemundscollege.org
Head of Finance/Deputy Bursar
Mrs N Castle FCCA
ncastle@stedmundscollege.org
Human Resources Director
Mrs H Duffy LLB (Hull) PGDL
hrdirector@stedmundscollege.org
Priest in Residence
Revd Father P H Lyness MA (Rhodes)
plyness@stedmundscollege.org
Technical Projects Director
Mr S Winfield
swinfield@stedmundscollege.org

 

Staff list