Search this Site:

Term dates

Academic year 2023-2024

MICHAELMAS TERM 2023
Begins

(Elements induction day and boarders return Tuesday 5 September)

Wednesday 6 September
Ends Friday 15 December**
Half-term Friday 20 October* – Sunday 5 November
New staff inset day Thursday 31 August
Staff inset days Friday 1, Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 September

 

LENT TERM 2024
Begins

(Boarders return on Monday 8 January)

Tuesday 9 January
Ends Wednesday 27 March**
Half-term Friday 16 February*– Sunday 25 February
Staff inset day Monday 8 January

 

TRINITY TERM 2024
Begins

(Boarders return Monday 15 April)

Tuesday 16 April
Ends Thursday 4 July**
Half-term Friday 24 May* – Sunday 2 June
Public Bank Holiday and College holiday Monday 6 May
Staff inset day Monday 15 April

 

* Half-term begins at 4.25 pm / 4.30 pm on the stated day
**Term ends at 2.30 pm on the stated day

 

Academic Year 2024-2025

MICHAELMAS TERM 2024
Begins

(Elements induction day and boarders return Wednesday 4 September)

Thursday 5 September
Ends Friday 13 December**
Half-term Friday 18 October* – Sunday 3 November
New staff inset day Friday 30 August
Staff inset days Monday 2, Tuesday 3 and Wednesday 4 September

 

LENT TERM 2025
Begins

(Boarders return Monday 6 January)

Tuesday 7 January
Ends Friday 4 April**
Half-term Friday 14 February*– Sunday 23 February
Staff inset day Monday 6 January

 

TRINITY TERM 2025
Begins

(Boarders return Monday 23 April)

Thursday 24 April
Ends Thursday 3 July**
Half-term Friday 23 May* – Sunday 1 June
Public Bank Holiday and College holiday Monday 5 May
Staff inset day Wednesday 23 April

 

*Half-term begins at 4.25pm / 4.30pm on the stated day
**Term ends at 2.30pm on the stated day

 

 

Term Dates 2023-24, 2024-25