Staffing

Our teaching staff have a wealth of experience and create an atmosphere where learning and growing go hand in hand.  If you do need to contact a member of staff by email please use initialsurname@stedmundscollege.org or a list of all staff emails are at the bottom of this page.  All staff can also be contacted by phone via the main switchboard 01920 821504.

The staff are all guided by a highly capable Senior Leadership Team:

Headmaster/DSM Child Protection* – Mr Matthew Mostyn BA (Hons), MA (Ed)

Head of Prep School* – Mr S Cartwright BSc (Surrey)

Bursar* – Mr B Tomlinson BA (Hons) (London) ACMA

Senior Deputy Head* –  Ms K MacDonald BA (Hons) PGCE PQH (NI) (Belfast)

Senior Teacher in Charge of Religious Life/Charities Co-ordinator* – Mrs P Peirce BD AKC (London)

Deputy Head Pastoral/Deputy DSL Child Protection/Registrar* – Mr A D Petty BA (Wales) MSc (Herts), PGCE (Cantab), FRSA

Assistant Head (Community Life) – Mrs L Dunhill BSc (Hons) PGCE (Nottingham)

Assistant Head (Pastoral) – Mr G West BSc (East Anglia)

Assistant Head (Teaching and Learning) – Mrs C Noble BA (Hons) (Exeter), PGCE (Canterbury)

Assistant Head Academic (Timetable, Curriculum & Data) – Mrs R A K West BEd (Exeter)

Assistant Head of St Edmund’s Prep  – Mr G Duddy BEd (Wales) (Year 5, RE, Activities)

Deputy Head of St Edmund’s Prep/DLP Child Protection/Head of Academics – Dr F J F McLauchlan MA PhD (Cantab) (Director of Music and Performing Arts)

Director of External Relations – Mrs M Burke

Human Resources Director – Mrs H Duffy LLB (Hull) PGDL, Mrs L Nice BA (Hons) (Herts)

Priest in Residence – Revd Father P H Lyness, MA(Rhodes)

Technical Projects Director – Mr S Winfield MCSE

* Core Leadership Team

St Edmund's College and Prep Staff List - October 2019

Staff Contact Details

Senior Leadership Team
Headmaster - Mr M Mostyn head@stedmundscollege.org
Head of Prep School - Mr S Cartwright scartwright@stedmundscollege.org
Bursar - Mr B Tomlinson btomlinson@stedmundscollege.org
Senior Teacher in Charge of Religious Life/Charities Co-ordinator - Mrs P Peirce ppeirce@stedmundscollege.org
Senior Deputy Head* -  Ms K MacDonald BA (Hons) PGCE PQH (NI) (Belfast kmacdonald@stedmundscollege.org
Deputy Head Pastoral/Deputy DSL Child Protection/Registrar - Mr A Petty apetty@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head (Community Life) - Mrs L Dunhill ldunhill@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head (Pastoral)/DSL Child Protection - Mr G West gwest@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head Academic (Teaching and Learning) - Mrs C Noble cnoble@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head Academic (Timetable, Curriculum and Data) - Mrs R A K West rwest@stedmundscollege.org
Director of External Relations - Mrs M Burke mburke@stedmundscollege.org
Technical Projects Director - Mr S Winfield swinfield@stedmundscollege.org
Deputy Head of St Edmund’s Prep/Head of Academics - Dr F J F McLauchlan fmclauchlan@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head of St Edmund's Prep - Mr G Duddy gduddy@stedmundscollege.org
Human Resource Directors - Mrs H Duffy and Mrs L Nice hrdirector@stedmundscollege.org
Priest in Residence - Fr P H Lyness plyness@stedmundscollege.org
Administration and Finance
PA to Mr M Mostyn, Mrs M Holden mholden@stedmundscollege.org
PA to Head and Prep SMT ebeaumont@stedmundscollege.org
Executive Assistant (Pastoral), Mrs N Shepherd nshepherd@stedmundscollege.org
PA to Mr S Cartwright, Mrs E Beaumont ebeaumont@stedmundscollege.org
PA to Mr B Tomlinson, Mrs L FLowerdew Iflowerdew@stedmundscollege.org
PA to Mr A Petty and Mrs K MacDonald, Mrs J Edwards jedwards@stedmundscollege.org
Director of External Relations , Mrs M Burke mburke@stedmundscollege.org
Admissions Officer, Miss A Howard ahoward@stedmundscollege.org
School Secretary, Miss J Debnam jdebnam@stedmundscollege.org
Alumni Officer and External Relations, Mrs L Edmunds alumni@stedmundscollege.org
Art, Design and Technology
Miss A M Healy ahealy@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs J Armitage jarmitage@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Applegate sapplegate@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs K Ayettey kayettey@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs D Stringer dstringer@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs J Daly jdaly@stedmundscollege.org
Business Studies and Economics
Mr C Upton cupton@stedmundscollege.org
Mr M Fulford-Brown mfulfordbrown@stedmundscollege.org
Mr F Mandizha fmandizha@stedmundscollege.org
Miss L Sargent lsargent@stedmundscollege.org
Drama
Mrs N Schiff nschiff @stedmundscollege.org
English
Mrs P Ager pager@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Appleford sappleford@stedmundscollege.org
Mr J Hayes jhayes@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs M McCann mmccann@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs J Colbran jmccarthy@stedmundscollege.org
Miss S Norris snorris@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs P O’Neill poneill@stedmundscollege.org
Geography
Ms E Tucker etucker@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs N Pitman npitman@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Sanders ssanders@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs T York tyork@stedmundscollege.org
Mr J R Stypinski jstypinski@stedmundscollege.org
Mr D Brett dbrett@stedmundscollege.org
Mr A D Petty apetty@stedmundscollege.org
Miss C Regan cregan@stedmundscollege.org
History
Mr J R Stypinksi jstypinski@stedmundscollege.org
Mr D Brett dbrett@stedmundscollege.org
Mr A D Petty apetty@stedmundscollege.org
Miss C Regan cregan@stedmundscollege.org
Information Technology
Mr K R Fry kfry@stedmundscollege.org
Mr M Arif marif@stedmundscollege.org
Mr B Kovacevic bkovacevic@stedmundscollege.org
Languages
Ms L Hill lhill@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs E Franco efranco@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs F Harvey-Keenan fharveykeenan@stedmundscollege.org
Mr I Garcia igarcia@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs J Gardner jgardener@stedmundscollege.org
Ms O Lindsay olindsay@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs K MacDonald kmacdonald@stedmundscollege.org
Miss S Rinaldi srinaldi@stedmundscollege.org
Mr W Rerutko wterutko@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs C Rutherford crutherford@stedmundscollege.org
Miss M-C Simon msimon@stedmundscollege.org
Mathematics
Mrs H Fraser hfraser@stedmundscollege.org
Mr M Arif marif@stedmundscollege.org
Dr L Banahan lbanahan@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs L Brown lbrown@stedmundscollege.org
Miss L Dunhill ldunhill@stedmundscollege.org
Mr C Fafalios cfafalios@stedmundscollege.org
Mr N Harding nharding@stedmundscollege.org
Mr J Hounsell jhounsell@stedmundscollege.org
Mr G Sargent (Paternity Leave) gsargent@stedmundscollege.org
Mr G West gwest@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs R A West rwest@stedmundscollege.org
Media Studies
Mr L Woodward lwoodward@stedmundscollege.org
Music
Mr J Woodhall jwoodhall@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs C Noble cnoble@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Colligan scolligan@stedmundscollege.org
Mr N Gallego Alferez (Music Assistant)
Mr C Benham (College Organist)
Mr J Norris (College Organist)
Physical Education
Mr J Adams jadams@stedmundscollege.org
Mr A Cunnah (Head of Boys' Games) acunnah@stedmundscollege.org
Miss A Hebdon (Head of Girls' Games) ahebdon@stedmundscollege.org
Mr K D Jones (Head of PE) kjones@stedmundscollege.org
Mr O Plummer oplummer@stedmundscollege.org
Miss E Wilkins ewilkins@stedmundscollege.org
Mr N Kimsey (Sports Coach) nkimsey@stedmundscollege.org
Psychology
Mr N Eliasson neliasson@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs M Martin mmartin@stedmundscollege.org
Religious Studies
Mrs A Moloney amoloney@stedmundscollege.org
Ms F Donovan fdonovan@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs M Martin mmartin@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs P Peirce ppeirce@stedmundscollege.org
Mr B Powell bpowell@stedmundscollege.org
Mr A J D Robinson arobinson@stedmundscollege.org
Science
Miss M Towns mtowns@stedmundscollege.org
Mr R Chapman rchapman@stedmundscollege.org
Dr J Eves jeves@stedmundscollege.org
Dr J Heslin jheslin@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs V Jauncey vjauncey@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs D Mallabone dmallabone@stedmundscollege.org
Ms J Marrinan jmarrinan@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Muller smuller@stedmundscollege.org
Miss H Parks hparks@stedmundscollege.org
Mr D Webster dwebster@stedmundscollege.org
Cardinal Hume Centre, Learning Support
Mrs S Nicholson snicholson@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs M Sargent msargent@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs N Wells nwells@stedmundscollege.org
Careers
Mrs J Marrinan jmarrinan@stedmundscollege.org
Mr B Powell bpowell@stedmundscollege.org
Librarian
Mrs J Tyne jtyne@stedmundscollege.org

Boarding

Boarding Staff
Mrs S Nicholson snicholson@stedmundscollege.org
Mr A J D Robinson arobinson@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs D Parry dparry@stedmundscollege.org
Miss C Brown cbrown@stedmundscollege.org
Director of Summer School
Mr L Hawkes lhawkes@stedmundscollege.org
Miss Z Hibbert zhibbert@stedmundscollege.org
St Edmund's Prep School
Head of St Edmund’s Prep School Mr S Cartwright scartwright@stedmundscollege.org
Deputy Head of St Edmund’s Prep Dr F J McLauchlan fmclauchlan@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head of St Edmund’s Prep Mr G Duddy gduddy@stedmundscollege.org
Head of EYFS Mrs V Penfold vpenfold@stedmundscollege.org
Nursery & Reception
Mrs V Penfold vpenfold@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs L Windsor lwindsor@stedmundscollege.org
Years 1-6
Mrs G Boulter gboulter@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs A Chick achick@stedmundscollege.org
Ms E Worton echristen@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs N Crick ncrick@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs A Cutler acutler@stedmundscollege.org
Mr G Duddy gduddy@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs H Fox hfox@stedmundscollege.org
Mr G Goodfellow ggoodfellow@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs J Harding jharding@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs A Hewlett ahewlett@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs Z Kirton zkirton@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs C Mitton cmitton@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs E Roper eroper@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs A Sayer asayer@stedmundscollege.org
Miss R Woodhead rwoodhead@stedmundscollege.org
Miss J Warnes jwarnes@stedmundscollege.org
Miss K Simpson ksimpson@stedmundscollege.org
Administration & Secretarial Support at the Prep
Mrs E Beaumont ebeaumont@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs T Dickinson tdickinson@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs F Wright fwright@stedmundscollege.org
Nursery and Teaching Assistants
Mrs I Antoniou iantoniou@stedmundscollege.org
Miss C Dee cdee@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs A Drabwell adrabwell@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs E Gifford egifford@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Goodfellow sgoodfellow@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs H Habergham hhabergham@stedmundscollege.org
Miss L Ingrao lingrao@stedmundscollege.org
Miss S Jones sjones@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs L Simson lsimson@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Smith ssmith@stedmundscollege.org
Technician
Mr C Hull chull@stedmundscollege.org
Swimming Coach
Mrs L Short lshort@stedmundscollege.org