Staffing

St Edmund's College and Prep Staff List

Our teaching staff have a wealth of experience and create an atmosphere where learning and growing go hand in hand.  If you do need to contact a member of staff by email please use initialsurname@stedmundscollege.org or a list of all staff emails are at the bottom of this page.  All staff can also be contacted by phone via the main switchboard 01920 821504.

The staff are all guided by a highly capable Senior Leadership Team:

Headmaster/DSM Child Protection* – Mr Matthew Mostyn BA (Hons) (Exeter), MA (Ed)

Head of Prep School* – Mr S Cartwright BSc (Surrey)

Bursar* – Mr B Tomlinson BA (Hons) (London) ACMA

Senior Deputy Head* –  Mrs K MacDonald BA (Hons) PGCE PQH (NI) (Queen’s Belfast)

Deputy Head Pastoral* – Mr P Curran BSc (Hons) (Reading) PGCE (Swansea)

Deputy Head of St Edmund’s Prep/DSL Child Protection – Dr F J F McLauchlan MA PhD (Cantab) (Director of Music and Performing Arts)

Assistant Head Academic (Timetable, Curriculum & Data) – Mrs R A K West BEd (Exeter)

Assistant Head Academic (Teaching and Learning) – Mrs C Noble BA (Hons) (Exeter), PGCE (Canterbury)

Assistant Head (Community Life)/Deputy DSL Child Protection – Mrs L Dunhill BSc (Hons) PGCE (Nottingham)

Assistant Head (Pastoral)/DSL Child Protection – Mr G West BSc (East Anglia)

Assistant Head of St Edmund’s Prep  – Mr G Duddy BEd (Wales) (Form 5, RE, Activities)

Senior Teacher in Charge of Religious Life/Charities Co-ordinator* – Mrs P Peirce BD AKC (London)

* Core Leadership Team

Director of Admissions and Marketing – Mrs M Burke

Head of Boarding – Mr A Smerdon, BSc (Hons) (St Mary’s, Twickenham) PGCE (South Bank)

Human Resources Director – Mrs H Duffy LLB (Hull) PGDL, Mrs L Nice BA (Hons) (Herts)

Priest in Residence – Revd Father P H Lyness, MA(Rhodes)

Technical Projects Director – Mr S Winfield MCSE

Staff Contact Details

Senior Leadership Team
Headmaster - Mr M Mostyn head@stedmundscollege.org
Head of Prep School - Mr S Cartwright scartwright@stedmundscollege.org
Bursar - Mr B Tomlinson btomlinson@stedmundscollege.org
Senior Teacher in Charge of Religious Life/Charities Co-ordinator - Mrs P Peirce ppeirce@stedmundscollege.org
Senior Deputy Head* -  Ms K MacDonald kmacdonald@stedmundscollege.org
Deputy Head Pastoral - Mr P Curran pcurran@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head (Community Life) Deputy DSL CHild Protection - Mrs L Dunhill ldunhill@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head (Pastoral)/DSL Child Protection - Mr G West gwest@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head Academic (Teaching and Learning) - Mrs C Noble cnoble@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head Academic (Timetable, Curriculum and Data) - Mrs R A K West rwest@stedmundscollege.org
Director of Admissions and Marketing - Mrs M Burke mburke@stedmundscollege.org
Head of Boarding - Mr A Smerdon asmerdon@stedmundscollege.org
Technical Projects Director - Mr S Winfield swinfield@stedmundscollege.org
Deputy Head of St Edmund’s Prep/Head of Academics - Dr F J F McLauchlan fmclauchlan@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head of St Edmund's Prep - Mr G Duddy gduddy@stedmundscollege.org
Human Resource Directors - Mrs H Duffy and Mrs L Nice hrdirector@stedmundscollege.org
Priest in Residence - Fr P H Lyness plyness@stedmundscollege.org
Administration and Finance
PA to Mr M Mostyn, Mrs M Holden mholden@stedmundscollege.org
PA to Head and Prep SMT ebeaumont@stedmundscollege.org
Executive Assistant (Pastoral), Mrs N Shepherd nshepherd@stedmundscollege.org
PA to Mr S Cartwright, Mrs E Beaumont ebeaumont@stedmundscollege.org
PA to Mr B Tomlinson, Mrs L FLowerdew Iflowerdew@stedmundscollege.org
PA to Mr P Curran and Mrs K MacDonald, Mrs J Edwards jedwards@stedmundscollege.org
Director of Admissions and Marketing , Mrs M Burke mburke@stedmundscollege.org
Admissions Officer, Miss A Howard ahoward@stedmundscollege.org
School Secretary, Miss J Debnam jdebnam@stedmundscollege.org
Marketing and Alumni Executive - Miss P Collison pcollison@stedmundscollege.org
Art, Design and Technology
Miss A M Healy ahealy@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Applegate sapplegate@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs D Stringer dstringer@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs J Parker jparker@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs H Adkins hadkins@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs K Brandon kbrandon@stedmundscollege.org
Business Studies and Economics
Mr M Fulford-Brown mfulfordbrown@stedmundscollege.org
Mr C Upton cupton@stedmundscollege.org
Mr F Mandizha fmandizha@stedmundscollege.org
Miss L Sargent (Maternity Leave from October 2020) lsargent@stedmundscollege.org
Drama
Mrs N Schiff nschiff @stedmundscollege.org
English
Mr D Fenrych-Fahy dfenrychfahy@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs P Ager pager@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Appleford sappleford@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs J Colbran jcolbran@stedmundscollege.org
Mr J Hayes jhayes@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs P O’Neill poneill@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Collins scollins@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Wylie swylie@stedmundscollege.org
Geography
Mrs E Barnard ebarnard@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs N Pitman npitman@stedmundscollege.org
Mr B McNiff bmcniff@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs T York tyork@stedmundscollege.org
Mr A Smerdon asmerdon@stedmundscollege.org
Mr J Adams jadams@stedmundscollege.org
Mr D Webb dwebb@stedmundscollege.org
History and Politics
Mrs C Barkham cbarkham@stedmundscollege.org
Mr D Brett dbrett@stedmundscollege.org
Mr C Berkley cberkley@stedmundscollege.org
Mr B Snell bsnell@stedmundscollege.org
Information Technology and Computing
Mr K R Fry kfry@stedmundscollege.org
Mr M Arif marif@stedmundscollege.org
Mr B Kovacevic bkovacevic@stedmundscollege.org
Mr P Curran pcurran@stedmundscollege.org
International Department
Miss Z Hibbert zhibbert@stedmundscollege.org
Mr C Berkley cberkley@stedmundscollege.org
Languages
Ms L Hill lhill@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs E Franco efranco@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs F Harvey-Keenan fharveykeenan@stedmundscollege.org
Mr I Soler-Garcia igarcia@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs J Gardner jgardner@stedmundscollege.org
Ms O Lindsay olindsay@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs K MacDonald kmacdonald@stedmundscollege.org
Miss S Rinaldi srinaldi@stedmundscollege.org
Mr W Rerutko wterutko@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs C Rutherford crutherford@stedmundscollege.org
Miss M-C Simon msimon@stedmundscollege.org
Mr M Mostyn mmostyn@stedmundscollege.org
Mathematics
Mrs H Fraser hfraser@stedmundscollege.org
Mr M Arif marif@stedmundscollege.org
Dr L Banahan lbanahan@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs L Brown lbrown@stedmundscollege.org
Miss L Dunhill ldunhill@stedmundscollege.org
Mr N Harding nharding@stedmundscollege.org
Mr J Hounsell jhounsell@stedmundscollege.org
Mr G Sargent gsargent@stedmundscollege.org
Mr G West gwest@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs R A West rwest@stedmundscollege.org
Dr J Eves jeves@stedmundscollege.org
Mr S Mohana smohana@stedmundscollege.org
Media Studies
Mr L Woodward lwoodward@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Collins scollins@stedmundscollege.org
Music
Mr J Woodhall jwoodhall@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs C Noble cnoble@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Colligan scolligan@stedmundscollege.org
Mr C Benham (College Organist)
Mr T Veasey (Head of Musical Theatre)
Physical Education
Mr P Kelly pkelly@stedmundscollege.org
Mr A Cunnah (Head of Boys' Games) acunnah@stedmundscollege.org
Miss A Hebdon (Head of Girls' Games) ahebdon@stedmundscollege.org
Mr K D Jones (Head of PE) kjones@stedmundscollege.org
Mr J Adams jadams@stedmundscollege.org
Miss C Field cfield@stedmundscollege.org
Mr O Plummer oplummer@stedmundscollege.org
Mr I Soler-Garcia Isolergarcia@stedmundscollege.org
Psychology
Mr N Eliasson neliasson@stedmundscollege.org
Mr B Snell bsnell@stedmundscollege.org
Religious Studies
Mrs A Moloney amoloney@stedmundscollege.org
Ms F Donovan fdonovan@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs P Peirce ppeirce@stedmundscollege.org
Mr B Powell bpowell@stedmundscollege.org
Mr A J D Robinson arobinson@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs M Smerdon msmerdon@stedmundscollege.org
Mr Plummer oplummer@stedmundscollege.org
Science
Miss M Towns mtowns@stedmundscollege.org
Mr R Chapman rchapman@stedmundscollege.org
Dr J Eves jeves@stedmundscollege.org
Dr J Heslin jheslin@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs V Jauncey vjauncey@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs D Mallabone dmallabone@stedmundscollege.org
Ms J Marrinan jmarrinan@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Muller smuller@stedmundscollege.org
Miss H Parks hparks@stedmundscollege.org
Miss E Roome eroome@stedmundscollege.org
Mr D Webster dwebster@stedmundscollege.org
Dr L Banahan lbanahan@stedmundscollege.org
Mr K Brown kbrown@stedmundscollege.org
Dr I Czajkowski iCzajkowski@stedmundscollege.org
Mr R Porte rporte@stedmundscollege.org
Cardinal Hume Centre, Learning Support
Mrs N Wells nwells@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs M Sargent msargent@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs Z Walker zwalker@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs J Willis jwillis@stedmundscollege.org
Careers
Mr B Snell (Head of Careers) bsnell@stedmundscollege.org
Librarian
Mrs J Tyne jtyne@stedmundscollege.org

Boarding

Boarding Staff
Mr A Smerdon asmerdon@stedmundscollege.org
Miss E Roome eroome@stedmundscollege.org
Mr A J D Robinson arobinson@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs D Parry dparry@stedmundscollege.org
Miss C Brown cbrown@stedmundscollege.org
Director of Summer School
Mr M Pengelly mpengelly@stedmundscollege.org
St Edmund's Prep School
Head of St Edmund’s Prep School Mr S Cartwright scartwright@stedmundscollege.org
Deputy Head of St Edmund’s Prep Dr F J McLauchlan fmclauchlan@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head of St Edmund’s Prep Mr G Duddy gduddy@stedmundscollege.org
Head of EYFS Mrs V Penfold vpenfold@stedmundscollege.org
Nursery & Reception
Mrs V Penfold vpenfold@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs L Windsor lwindsor@stedmundscollege.org
Years 1-6
Mrs G Boulter gboulter@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs A Chick achick@stedmundscollege.org
Mr P Molyneux pmolyneux@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs N Crick ncrick@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs A Cutler acutler@stedmundscollege.org
Mr G Duddy gduddy@stedmundscollege.org
Mr J Evans jevans@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs H Fox hfox@stedmundscollege.org
Mr G Goodfellow ggoodfellow@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs E Worton eworton@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs A Hewlett ahewlett@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs Z Kirton zkirton@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs C Mitton cmitton@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs E Roper eroper@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs A Sayer asayer@stedmundscollege.org
Miss R Woodhead rwoodhead@stedmundscollege.org
Miss J Warnes jwarnes@stedmundscollege.org
Administration & Secretarial Support at the Prep
Miss L Flowerdew lflowerdew@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs T Dickinson tdickinson@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs F Wright fwright@stedmundscollege.org
Nursery and Teaching Assistants
Miss C Dee cdee@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs A Drabwell adrabwell@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs E Gifford egifford@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Goodfellow sgoodfellow@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs H Habergham hhabergham@stedmundscollege.org
Miss L Ingrao lingrao@stedmundscollege.org
Miss S Jones sjones@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs L Simson lsimson@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs S Smith ssmith@stedmundscollege.org
Mrs Reynolds sreynolds@stedmundscollege.org
Miss Kemal ykemal@stedmundscollege.org
Technician
Mr C Hull chull@stedmundscollege.org
Swimming Coach
Mrs L Short lshort@stedmundscollege.org
Data Protection
Data Protection Officer Judicium Consulting Limited Address: 72 Cannon Street, London, EC4N 6AE Email: dataservices@judicium.com Web: www.judiciumeducation.co.uk Telephone: 0203 326 9174 Lead Contact: Craig Stilwell