Staffing

Our teaching staff have a wealth of experience and create an atmosphere where learning and growing go hand in hand.  If you do need to contact a member of staff by email please use initialsurname@stedmundscollege.org or a list of all staff emails are at the bottom of this page.  All staff can also be contacted by phone via the main switchboard 01920 821504.

STAFF LIST

APRIL 2022

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM * Core Leadership Team
Headmaster/DSM Child Protection *

Mr M Mostyn BA (Hons) (Exeter) MA (Ed)

head@stedmundscollege.org
Headmaster of Prep School *                                         

Mr S Cartwright BSc (Surrey) 

scartwright@stedmundscollege.org
Bursar *

Mr P Watkinson MBA (London) BSc (Reading)

 

 

pwatkinson@stedmundscollege.org

Senior Deputy Head *

Mrs K MacDonald BA (Hons) PGCE PQH (NI) (Queen’s Belfast)

kmacdonald@stedmundscollege.org
Deputy Head Pastoral *

Mr P Curran BSc (Hons) (Reading) PGCE (Swansea)

 

pcurran@stedmundscollege.org

 

Deputy Head of St Edmund’s Prep/DSL Child Protection

Dr F J F McLauchlan MA PhD (Cantab) (Director of Music and Performing Arts)

fmclauchlan@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head Academic (Timetable, Curriculum & Data)

Mrs R A K West BEd (Hons) (Exeter)

rwest@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head Academic (Teaching and Learning)

Mrs C Noble BA (Hons) (Exeter) PGCE (Canterbury)

cnoble@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head (Community Life)/Deputy DSL Child Protection

Mrs L Dunhill BSc (Hons) PGCE (Nottingham)

ldunhill@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head (Pastoral)/DSL Child Protection

Mr G West BSc (East Anglia)

gwest@stedmundscollege.org
Assistant Head of St Edmund’s Prep 

Mr G Duddy BEd (Wales) (Year 5, RE, Activities)

gduddy@stedmundscollege.org
Senior Teacher in Charge of Religious Life/Charities Co-ordinator *

Mrs P Peirce BD AKC (London)

ppeirce@stedmundscollge.org
Admissions and Marketing Director                               

Mrs M Burke

mburke@stedmundscollege.org
Head of Boarding

Mr A Smerdon BSc (Hons) (St Mary’s, Twickenham) PGCE (South Bank)

asmerdon@stemundscollege.org
Human Resources Directors

Mrs H Duffy LLB (Hull) PGDL

Mrs L Nice BA (Hons) (Herts)

 

hrdirector@stedmundscollege.org

hrdirector@stedmundscollege.org

Priest in Residence

Revd Father P H Lyness MA (Rhodes)

plyness@stedmundscollege.org
Technical Projects Director

Mr S Winfield

swinfield@stedmundscollege.org

 

 

 

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM * Core Leadership Team
Headmaster/DSM Child Protection * Mr M Mostyn BA (Hons) (Exeter) MA (Ed) head@stedmundscollege.org
Headmaster of Prep School * Mr S Cartwright BSc (Surrey) scartwright@stedmundscollege.org

St Edmund's College and Prep Staff List